The American Association of Political Consultants recognized Rory McShane last week as one of the 40 best and brightest campaign professionals under 40 years old.

Only 20 Republicans and 20 Democrats in the United States were named to AAPC’s exclusive “40 Under 40” winners list. Candidates were evaluated on their role as a strategic consultant in the industry, along with leadership and professional accomplishments in political consulting.

The AAPC will recognize the winners of the 40 Under 40 Awards at the 2020 Annual Pollie Awards & Conference on March 24, 2020 in Washington, D.C.

President of the American Association of Political Consultants Rose Kapolczynski said, “AAPC takes the honor of recognizing the industry’s best and brightest young professionals very seriously, and feels that this year’s award winners, including Rory McShane, made a measurable impact on the political consulting industry,” said AAPC President Rose Kapolczynski.

AAPC Vice President Becki Donatelli added: “This year’s nomination pool included many qualified and talented young political consultants, making the judging process all the more difficult. Our bipartisan team of judges were impressed by the commitment to excellence represented among this emerging generation of political professionals. We’re looking forward to celebrating this year’s 40 Under 40 class at the 2020 Pollies.”

Founded in 1969, the AAPC is a multi-partisan organization of political and public affairs professionals dedicated to improving democracy. The AAPC has over 1,400 members hailing from all corners of the globe. It is the largest association of political and public affairs professionals in the world. For more information, see

Earlier in the month, Campaign’s and Elections Magazine recognized the work of McShane LLC with four prestigious Reed Awards, for excellence in four separate areas of political campaigns. McShane has finalist for 12 awards, including Best New Firm, and came home from the awards ceremony in Atlanta with 4 trophies.

Click here to view the full list of the 2020 “40 Under 40” winners.